Rhins of Galloway

Cairnryan Ferries B&B

 

A77 Coastal Road,

Cairnryan, Stranraer, DG9 8QU

Telephone 01581 200294

Email:_All@RhinsofGalloway.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Online Booking

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home
Bedrooms
Garden Suite
Tariff
Dining room & lounge
Location & Parking
Gardens & beach
Guest reviews
Local information
Ferries

 

 

 

   
 
 

We have an information pack within each room, inside which is a form for any comments.If anyone chooses to leave behind a written comment and is happy for it to be included on the website, it is included in the table below (913 comments up to 08/08/2014).

 

Date

Name

Comment

08/08/14

George & Kathleen Lamb

Yet another very comfortable stay. The high standards set on previous two visits have been maintained. Standard of appointment of all rooms is of a high standard. Guests who enjoy cooked breakfast are in for a special treat.... marvellous.

Many thanks.

08/08/14

Angela & Terry Robinson

Perfect/excellent hosts.

Thanks very much for a fantastic stay.

An amazing break away.

Enjoyed every moment!

07/08/14

Jo Orton

I booked the room based on a recommendation I had received from someone who had previously stayed.

The rooms, owners, food were all fantastic. The rooms were spotless, owners very friendly & made you feel welcome with lovely home made breakfast offerings & a wide variety.

My stay already exceeded what were high expectations & shall be making recommendations in the future

Thank you :).

04/08/14

Robin Blencoe

A delightful Bed and Breakfast/Guest House. Room was well appointed, spacious and clean. Our host was well organized - many details of the area, so helpful. For early departure, provided a 'packed' breakfast - very thoughtful. In our book of numerous places we have stayed, 'Rhins' places high!

03/08/14

Fiona Headley

John and Paul were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The attention to detail is excellent and everything has been thought of. Lovely room - shame we weren't staying longer, wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hope to be back one day. thank you very much.

29/07/14

Marie & Doug Wilson, Durham

Excellent stay in room 9 for 3 nights. Beautiful, spacious room with loch views. Excellent breakfast and light meal one night when it was nasty weather outside. Lots of extra touches and attentive hosts make this a wonderful place to stay. Thanks to John and Paul and hope to return sometime.

28/07/14

David Skelton

This is my 3rd time staying here, and again, excellent stay - friendly staff always willing to accommodate, room superbly clean. Quiet hotel. I will be back!!

28/07/14

Phil & Sue

Accommodation outstanding. Every room spotless with so many personal 'touches'. The owners so welcoming - friendly, professional, and superb hosts.

The breakfasts outstanding, and after having travelled around Scotland for many years, we have now found 'the best breakfast'.

27/07/14

Anonymity requested

Everything is excellent:

beautiful rooms

fabulous service

wonderful views

We will be back soon.

25/07/14

Anonymity requested

Need for a small guest clothesline out the back when travelling for 4 mths, it is necessary to WASH our clothes, At present we were forced to hang it in the room. This is not hygenic or pleasant. Otherwise a great stay.

25/07/14

Jacky, Cambridge

What a wonderful place to stay! Clean, very comfortable, lovely furnishings and a beautiful spot. Very friendly & helpful hosts too. Will definitely come again.

23/07/14

Oliver Keyes

I have stayed here a number of times now and it is the usual high standard of rural location, welcome, great breakfast and clean room.

23/07/14

Phil McCarrick

Thank you.

I enjoyed my stay, albeit brief.

Great hospitality & a great breakfast.

Regards & many thanks.

22/07/14

Stephen Smith

Quite simply 'superb'

- service 5 star

- room 5 star

- decor 5 star

More than just a 'B&B'

17/07/14

Hugh and Vivien Pritchard

When we came here in April, we were so impressed that we knew we had to find an excuse to come again, so here we are!

Rhins of Galloway has all the features of an excellent B&B. What makes it better than the best is the attention to every detail, no matter how small, and above all the warmth of the welcome that Paul and John give you.

It is a totally relaxing, delightful experience.

Even as we sadly have to say goodbye, we are planning our next visit.

12/07/14

Declan, Sinead, Paddy & Jo

After a long drive from Fort William, Rhins of Galloway was an unexpected gem. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Rhins was a little taste of luxury before getting the ferry home. The attention to detail is second to none and what you would expect to find in a top 5* hotel. Breakfast was best we had in Scotland! Thank you.

09/06/14

Mr & Mrs Paul & Robyn Blandon

Congratulations to you both on a superbly presented and run B&B/Guest House. You have thought of everything a guest could want/need.

We enjoyed our stay very much among the splendidly appointed guest & reception room. Many thanks for the use of the computer & internet. Greatly appreciated. I've taken many photos of your wonderful B&B, which I intend to share with friends back in Australia. Well done!

26/05/14

C. McSorley, Edinburgh

Simply fantastic!!

25/05/14

Lisa Campbell

The best nights sleep I've had outside my own bed! Thanks for making me feel so welcome when I arrived and for the fresh milk - it made the tea taste better and the marking so much easier! You have a lovely B&B and I will definitely be back. Will recommend to friends/family & colleagues in Ireland & North Yorkshire. 10/10 !

23/05/14

Mr R.K. Beasley

Very pleasant & good value for money. Rarely have I encountered such a warm welcome. Room contains everything you would need and lots of 'treats'. Comfy bed. Food is simple but cooked to perfection. Lovely dining room.

13/05/14

A Connolly

Excellent in every respect.

07/05/14

Belinda Merrilees

I received a really warm & friendly welcome.

A beatiful place to stay, all amenities of an excellent standard.

A wide and beautifully presented choice of breakfast.

Thank you, I will be back.

01/05/14

D.W. Young

Sometimes less is more! This is one of these times so I'll use only a few words gents, your B&B is outstanding - if only every other hotel, B&B etc were the same.

Thank you.

18/04/14

Vivien & Hugh Pritchard

What a wonderful place! Rhins of Galloway was a real delight. The warm welcome, beautifully appointed & spotless bedroom, delicious evening snack and breakfast, as well as our very pleasant, attentive hosts, made our visit one to remember.

We will be recommending it to our friends and hope to return soon.

13/04/14

Terry & Angela

Thank you for another fabulous stay at the Rhins. The room was beautiful as usual and had every thing you could need or want - plus more ! Be back again soon we hope.

11/04/14

Anonymity requested

 

First class hosts and meals and accommodation.

Highly recommended and we will return (again).

Thank you.

10/04/14

Sara Ward

Fantastic place to stay.

Room was really comfy - a real joy to be able to control temperature easily (never the case in many others) and staff really welcoming.

10/03/14

Ian Small

This has to be the best, cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel is by far 4 star rating.

Mr Fry is also a very good host! - nothing too much trouble.

I'll be back!

03/03/14

John & Sheila from Bolton

Lovely warm welcome!

Room cosy & comfortable.

Great food.

Great value for money.

Nice relaxing break - well worth the journey from Bolton.

We will be back!

22/02/14

Andy & Barbara Williams

We booked quite late, but found the suite was available, so very surprised when we got here. The little touches are lovely. The food was very tasty and nothing is too much bother. We had to catch the ferry the next morning but we will return to spend more time in the area.

16/02/14

Ken Jones

I travel & stay away from home a lot. Many B&B type facilities are fine to good. This is a gem.  Good value for money, clean and well maintained. The breakfast is cooked while you wait and is first class. Thank you Rhins.

26/01/14

Liz & Tom

As always had a lovely relaxing stay. Service 10 out of 10.

Thank you  x J

18/12/13

Anonymity requested

 

We arrived at the Rhins after a long car journey through torrential rain and gale force winds to be met by warmth, hospitality - sherry and mince pies! - and rooms of such comfort and finished to such a high standard we spent the evening luxuriating in the warmth and comfort. Really splendid shower, extremely comfy bed and get this! - little scissors to open those sachets of sauce, soap etc!

Splendid breakfast, excellent service.

No complaints whatsoever.

16/12/13

David Leaney

I have stayed in 100's of hotels for work. This room etc is in the top 10 ever.

Brilliant, very nice to relax, spotless clean.

Please keep it up, well done!! J

12/12/13

John Reid

Enjoyable brief stay.

Very pleasant greeting on arrival.

Lovely bedroom & en-suite bathroom.

Tea, coffee, hot chocolate & biscuits facilities in room.

Excellent supper and breakfast freshly cooked.

09/12/13

Jenny Fraser

Lovely guesthouse with spacious room and very comfy, cosy bed. Personal touches made you feel at home, welcoming guest lounge and flask of fresh milk for tea and coffee in room. As it was Christmas, even mince pies & sherry - delightful. Next time i am back in the area, I will be returning!

17/11/13

Jim Tracey - West Lothian

I would give Rhins of Galloway 5 stars. The best B&B we have stayed in. Great rooms, spotlessly clean, good food - we had omlette & salad & chips which was very well cooked.

Nothing too much trouble for our hosts. Would definitely recommend.

11/11/13

Cath Kelly

Very friendly, clean & comfortable, great nights sleep.

Would recommend to anyone.

5* Thank you!

11/11/13

Mavora Roberts

Excellent B&B.

Warm welcome.

Comfy beds.

Great breakfast.

Perfect situation for Port, Cairnryan, Stranraer

10/10

31/10/13

T&D Genn

Excellent accommodation in the Garden Suite which is beautifully furnished & the very helpful hosts provide lovely personal touches.

Wonderful breakfast menu. Would certainly return if we were in the area again. The only thing we lacked was an oven glove for the kitchen J. Many thanks for a great short stay before the ferry! xxx

18/10/13

Dumfries guests and Edinburgh relative

We have had a bit of fun with a couple plus one recently leaving reviews. Started on Tripadvisor, responded to by ourselves and then immediately added to with a Freetobook review, we thought we may as well respond and (as a one-off) post the entire lot here. It is all a bit tedious, but the full picture is here if you really want to read it. 

 

TRIPADVISOR: Cathy C, Edinburgh

I was given such a chilly welcome that I preferred not to stay at all. The cost for the room was high considering I was catching an early ferry the next day and there was no flexibility shown at all. And being treated with hostility did not encourage me to spend the money. 'Hospitality' is not what I encountered here.

 

TRIPADVISOR: Our response

This solo traveller seems a bit confused, having been very willing to stay (inside or outside) as long as she did not have to pay the going rate.

Weeks before, a couple had booked our Churchill Suite for 1 night. The booking was for 2 persons. They had requested 2 'breakfast to go' bags since they were leaving early for the 07:30 ferry, one being for a gluten free diet, which we were pleased to accommodate.

These guests arrived at 20:30, but with another lady (the solo traveller reviewer) in tow. The reviewer wanted to sleep on the floor of the guests room, in a sleeping bag. We advised that we have a maximum occupancy of 2 in any room, but that we had an adjacent single room which she could book, the rate being £54. She advised that she had travelled all around the world and never had a problem sleeping on a friends floor before, and announced that she would sleep in the car outside, rather than pay that amount, particularly since she was leaving before cooked breakfast began. It was made clear by us that she would not then be allowed to use our facilities, and to our surprise, the guests then asked if we had won awards for our welcomes. At this point, we made it unarguably clear that we had an extra room on offer, if that was not acceptable, we were not a truck stop and would not allow people to sleep in a car in our grounds overnight instead.

The guests offered to pay for a room for the reviewer, but she advised she would just spend the night in the ferry terminal instead. The guests asked if they would be charged if they decided not to stay, and were told yes, unless we were able to relet the room, when there would be no charge. This seemed incredibly fair to us, particularly in light of the fact that we had specially shopped and prepared for the two breakfasts. They chose to stay alone, and paid, to the huge surprise of the reviewer that they had booked a £96 room.

The guests left with the reviewer to return sometime later without her, and spend the night.

This is similar to the other negative review we have recently received - we cannot make our policies clearer regarding number of people in a room, and we are not going to repeat that here. We had an additional room on offer at our normal price of £54. We charge the same rates everywhere, whether at the door, or through one of the booking agencies that charge us 15% commission, and we were not prepared to change this to give this woman the 'flexibility' that she wanted purely to avoid bad feeling and a bad review.

This reviewer confuses price with value and experienced nothing more than standing in the reception area with her requests for free/discounted accommodation not being met, so we hope that the ferry terminal, portaloo or wherever she found to sleep within her price range offered her the service and value for money that she sought. Perhaps lack of sleep helps explain her poor recollection of the evening before.

 

FREETOBOOK: Couple from Dumfries:

On paper this establishment seems to offer everything one would want in a Bed and Breakfast. The reality is that while on most counts Rhins of Galloway attains high standards the whole package is fundamentally flawed by the inflexibility of the owners and their inability to deal with customers in an acceptable manner. To be more specific my wife sister in law and I found ourselves being shouted at by the owners within 5 minutes of our arrival. This very unpleasant situation occurred because on checking in we had asked if it would be possible for my sister in law to spend the night in the suite I had booked for my wife and myself a few weeks previously. At the time of booking we did not know if my sister in law would be travelling with us but at the last minute she did in fact decide to come with us on our short holiday to Ireland. After we had made our request to the owner on reception we were asked angrily why we had not informed them before we left home as we would have been told then that an additional guest in the suite would not be allowed as this was in breach of the house rules which we should have read anyway. At this point I made reference to the welcome one might wish to receive on arrival at a Bed and Breakfast establishment. On hearing my comment the co- owner summoned his partner who immediately joined our discussion and reiterated in a rather unpleasant manner what his partner had said regarding the rules. This only added to the feeling we had that we were not welcome presumably because of our request. In a bid to defuse the situation I suggested that perhaps separate accommodation could be made available for my sister in law. We were offered a single room at £54.00 for bed and breakfast. As this was the standard rate we suggested that perhaps this could be adjusted due to the fact that we were booked on the early ferry and would not be able to have the breakfast. Another reason for an adjustment of the rate could have been that it was by now after 8.30pm on an otherwise quiet Thursday evening and further arrivals without bookings would have seemed unlikely. The owners made it clear that the price quoted would not be lowered. My sister in law then decided that she would not take the room opting instead to sleep in the car. At this point the second of the co-owners said that he had decided to make a new rule which was that no one was allowed to sleep in a car in the car park as it was not a truck stop. We then drove to the Ferry terminal where my sister in law spent the night. My wife and I returned to Rhins of Galloway but did not settle well as the atmosphere was frosty and we were upset by the turn of events.
When we booked this trip we had no personal knowledge of Rhins of Galloway as an overnight stop and were expecting a Galloway Irish welcome as this area is renowned for its friendliness and hospitality. We also had high hopes of a memorable visit as this was a highly rated establishment. Unfortunately our experience negated all of the good features which Rhins of Galloway offers, was memorable for the wrong reasons and makes the decision in the future to use other Cairnryan Bed and Breakfasts an easy one.

 

OUR RESPONSE:

It is telling that even in their review, the guests are still giving reasons why we should not charge someone full price. What is essentially being said is that we should have either allowed an extra person to sleep in the room, or we should have discounted another room especially for them - it all comes down to how much this woman and her supportive family think is a reasonable price for her to pay.

 

The guests are pretty close to their repetition of our true account, except that firstly, the room and rate was offered as an alternative by ourselves immediately on saying there was a max of 2 in the room, this was not something added later by the guests to diffuse the situation (discussion about sleeping in the car had already started after a room at full rate had been rejected, before the 'co-owner' (Paul) was summoned, and since Paul advised that if they were not paying for the room, they were certainly not sleeping in the car, this had been established long before a supposed diffusion). They were indeed told by John though (in response to the statement that they did not know about a third person beforehand) that if they had asked before leaving (a few hours earlier) they would have it confirmed that 3 people could not share the room (as it said on their booking papers, and their confirmation email), and would have known beforehand that an extra room would be needed. Why put US in an embarrassing situation where the third guest refuses to pay the price for an extra room? As for feeling welcome, we always warmly welcome people until they start contesting what we are saying - it then becomes difficult to treat them with warmth. 

 

As for a new rules about no-one sleeping in a car overnight, it's surely a given as soon as you think about it - why would anyone have a non-paying stranger sleep in their garden? And if they could not get in and out of the building overnight, do they alternatively squat on the gravel if they need toilet facilities?

 

And although the varied reasons as to why we should have lowered rates especially for them are obviously hugely interesting, we rather think it is down to us to run the business as we choose  - it is incredibly simple - we have a rate for a room, if someone wishes to book the room at that rate, they are very welcome. If not, we will normally happily suggest alternative accommodation - we do not really want someone staying who is not happy with the price - we all have a budget and we are happy to help. We could not stay at the Savoy (mind you, we would not call in or  phone them up, ask for a discounted room, and if refused, then leave a Tripadvisor review for them saying they were poor value - we are not that nasty and bitter). As it happens, we filled the one available room that night, but would have been quite happy with it remaining empty.

 

And expectation of an Irish welcome in Scotland? The guests should rest assured though, whilst they had a memorable visit, ours was equally so since we are normally incredibly lucky with the people who choose to stay (or indeed not stay) with us.

18/10/13

K & E Moss Nottinghamshire

This is our seventh holiday in this hotel simply because every aspect is of first quality.
Even the complimentary toiletries are of top quality.

02/10/13

Jan Preshous

My second visit. A warm welcome, exceptionally clean and good food beautifully presented. Could not recommend highly enough.

27/09/13

Ben Fierman

Staff friendly and very helpful.

Beautiful room with complimentary refreshments and biscuits.

Bed comfortable and excellent nights sleep.

Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Ireland with the proximity to ports.

Well worth the money.

26/09/13

Anonymity requested

What a delightful place to stay - such friendly hosts and beautiful food. Always spotless - as if you are the 1st person to stay. Thank you.

23/09/13

Mike Bulman

Made very welcome.

Everything you could need in the room and more. Owner gave me a good tip for somewhere to eat. Good bathroom too - lots of towels, toiletries etc. Well located if you are taking the ferry from Stranraer or Cairnryan.

21/09/13

Sandra & Bert Blainey

"What a find,"

Great hosts, we had the Churchill Suite, it's just like having your own flat. Decor is lovely and everywhere is very clean. Very attractive dining room and a breakfast to die for - won't need any food for the rest of the day.

Very many thanks.

21/09/13

Alistair & Elizabeth Beeley

Excellent yet again, a wonderful end to our holiday.

13/09/13

Barry Newsam

Very good single en-suite room and excellent breakfast - in all a quality guest house.

13/09/13

Alistair & Elizabeth Beeley

We enjoyed every part of our stay here, the whole experience was excellent. We Look forward to our next visit.

11/09/13

Angelika Kiernan

Thank you very much for the nice breakfast.

From Russian with love.

11/09/13

Linda & Glenn, Stoke on Trent

Stayed in the Garden Suite for 3 nights. Excellent, really comfy.

Breakfast excellent, best ever eggs benedict.

Hosts very friendly.

10/09/13

Phil Roberts

Love staying here. Nice relaxed atmosphere with stunning views.

Free Wifi is a massive bonus as well.

08/09/13

Steve Brown

Very comfortable, very friendly. Nice quiet room, very clean & tidy.

Lovely breakfast, help yourself to toast, cereals etc.

One night stay only but would stay again.

04/09/13

Mike & Noreen Ashbrook

This place is Heaven in the B&B world!!

First class service in every way. We could not ask for more.

Thank you John & Paul.

25/08/13

Robert & Anne Cross

Friendly unobtrusive solicitousness.

Heavenly breakfasts.

Spotlessly clean accommodation.

Attention to detail.

Pride in everything that is offered.

24/08/13

Jan & Cliff John

We were made so welcome here. Our room was lovely, facing the loch. This is one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in. Our hosts were fabulous, so thoughtful and made our stay one to remember. Thank you.

The room always smells nice when you walk in.

Love the little scissors to help with opening sachets.

Beautiful taste in decor.

Love the glass tea pot.

Breakfasts are to die for!!

24/08/13

George & Kathleen Lamb

A first class room, the standard of appointment, decoration and cleanliness are excellent.

Breakfast is beautifully cooked and presented.

The beds are so comfortable that getting up is a chore!!

The 'public' areas are also beautifully clean and appointed excellently.

The owners are welcoming and provide info for dining out which is very helpful.

The situation is perfect, a few minutes away from Cairnryan terminal if you cross to and from Ireland.

23/08/13

John Fallon

In a word, excellent!

One of the best B&B's we have stayed in, and we have stayed in a few!

Quality, cleanliness, facilities & equipment all first class, even more so for booking.com price.

Only problem was extractor fan didn't work & bathroom got steamy but that didn't affect rating 10/10.

They also remembered my wife was gluten free & provided GF snacks in our room. They also have a gluten free breakfast menu. We will definitely stay here again.

16/08/13

Mr & Mrs N. Clarke

This is the nicest place that we have every stayed in for B&B. Nothing is a bother to the staff, everything is spotlessly clean, everything for our comfort is though of.

16/08/13

Betty and Bill Quigg

Excellent all round.

Beautiful dining room and great breakfast. Paul and John are terrific hosts. Thanks and see you soon.

05/08/13

David Skelton

I arrived at the hotel late due to business needs. i contacted the hotel to tell them I was going to be late, and they prepared sandwiches & salad for me.

Excellent, cannot fault this hotel. The hospitality is excellent, they could not do enough for me.

Because I was leaving early next morning and I would miss breakfast, they did me a pack-up.

What more can I say, wonderful experience.

02/08/13

John Gray

What a fantastic hotel!!

Immaculately clean, beautifully and tastefully decorated and all the little touches are greatly appreciated such as the little pairs of scissors to open awkward sachets, the well stocked room tray, the binoculars and telescope to take in the view from the breakfast room.

This is how a hotel should be run. Five stars !! (out of 5)

31/07/13

Raymond & Christine Gale

What a wonderful find!

Every comfort taken care of in a beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, interesting building. Friendly staff made us feel welcome and at home. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you.

p.s. 10/10 for breakfast

19/07/13

E. Duguid

A perfect place to stay whether catching the ferry to Ireland or exploring the local area. Paul and John go the extra mile to provide everything guests might need and are welcoming hosts. Everything is first class.

18/07/13

B. Edgar

Good morning. Everything was lovely, thanks.

17/07/13

David Skelton

On arrival, staff very friendly. Room really lovely and very clean.

Snacks are very nice and I was given a pack up for early start.

Excellent. Well done, will stay again.

15/07/13

Alastair Brown

Excellent and well appointed guest house/b&b. Ideal for short break. I was very well looked after. No detail overlooked and even welcome provision of small pair of scissors to deal with interminable problem of strongly sealed coffee sachets !

Breakfast excellent and I would certainly return for stay on future occasion.

15/07/13

John & Jean Barclay

Room, service, good food and a few wee extras made stay very enjoyable.

27/06/13

Stephanie from York

What a superb place to stay, wish was staying longer.

Great welcome at reception, rooms were beautiful, welcoming, furnishing excellent and in great taste. Loved idea of fresh milk for rooms, and single room was spacious.

All fine details/instructions perfect.

Breakfast was excellent, so much choice.

27/06/13

Mr Luis P. Ibarra

Well here we are again.

I look forward to my annual visit as, apart from being able to relax & enjoy my stay, the accommodation is, as always, excellent and mine hosts are second to none. I fully recommend.

27/06/13

Danel & Cheryl MacWhyte

I Can't tell you enough how much we have enjoyed you and your stories and your beautiful suite,

Breakfast was my favourite since I've left the States.

As an interior designer, I give you the best rating ever.....

24/06/13

David West

Excellent in every way. Lovely outlook, friendly informative welcome.

Excellent nights sleep and one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel/B&B.

23/06/13

Catherine Murray

Excellent.

Will def be back and highly recommend it.

15/06/13

Mick & Bernie, Dublin, Ireland

Was a very pleasant night stay, a very high standard and great value.

When this way again, look forward to the stay.

09/06/13

Anonymity requested

Spacious, spotlessly clean, fresh decor, tastefully furnished.

Hosts warm and welcoming with an excellent local knowledge.

Food quality and presentation can't be beaten !

07/06/13

Anonymity requested

I had to change my booking from the small flat into a single room.

John & Paul were very happy to accommodate me. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They always give you a warm welcome.

The rooms are very clean and comfy.

07/06/13

D. Stevenson

Was made very welcome.

Lovely rooms & excellent service.

More than equal to hotels that charge over £100 pppn.

Special diets well accommodated . Would return - Highly recommended.

04/06/13

Anonymity requested

Very warm welcome and comfortable accommodation.

Certainly worth putting on the "come again list".

Fantastic place for an overnight for the Cairnryan ferry which is only few minutes away.

03/06/13

Peter Hornblower

Very friendly and comfortable.

Would definitely recommend it.

24/05/13

Ian of Malvern

Well appointed and very comfortable accommodation. A warm welcome when we arrived with full attention to our requirements.

A superb breakfast in the morning.

24/05/13

Michael Reilly, Hyde Cheshire

What a find. I travel all over the UK & Ireland with my work and this is one of the best B&B's I've stayed in, I can't fault it in any way. Will be coming back soon.

19/05/13

Beatrice S

Very enjoyable place and stay!

13/05/13

Dezibhoy

Lovely welcome, immaculate room and great breakfast. This guest house is worth a visit, not far from ferry terminal and easy to get to. The attention to detail within the Rhins is exceptional. and with free tea/coffee and also wi-fi. what more could we ask for.

11/05/13

Rona Fleming

Excellent accommodation. Clean and spacious rooms with all facilities in working order.

Management very helpful and run the B&B to a high standard.

Breakfast was great with a wide choice.

All in all, a must stay B&B in Dumfries & Galloway.

10/05/13

Anonymity requested

Very enjoyable stay. Room warm and comfortable. Food good and hot. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

10/05/13

Janice Allen

Fantastic service and spotlessly clean with a beautiful decor. Breakfast lovely too.

03/05/13

David Hands

Once again, many thanks for a great stay. Great food, spotless hotel and wonderful hosts. Can't wait to come back again, 5 stars.

28/04/13

Patricia & Thomas Holik

Fabulous hotel - wonderful hospitality! You have thought of everything possible to provide your guests with an enjoyable stay!

Thank you.

28/04/13

Chris Maythorne

Excellent accommodation.

Excellent service.

Excellent breakfast.

Highly recommended.

With many thanks.

27/04/13

Anonymity requested

 

 

First class - good service, clean, tidy, warm and comfortable. Very much recommended.

17/04/13

Alison Reid

Nice room. Very comfortable bed, Well looked after by John & Paul, to whom nothing seemed too much trouble.

Wonderful BREAKFASTS!

Close enough to Stranraer for shopping and eating out.

Would happily recommend RHINNS to anyone.

08/04/13

John & Judy Bradford

Everything we had read about Rhins of Galloway turned out to be true! It was wonderful! John and Paul are wonderful hosts. Nothing was a a trouble to them.

06/04/13

Anonymity requested

 

We had a lovely stay. We received a friendly welcome and were advised on where we could have our evening meal.

The rooms were lovely, clean and quiet. It was also nice to have a T.V. in the room, and facilities to make a hot drink. Would stay again.

04/04/13

Anonymity requested

 

What a wonderful service you offer!

You have thought of everything & all the little extras to make the stay special.

Well done & thank you.

27/03/13

Eric Lambert

Originally booked for 1 night for convenience to the ferry port, the Rhins was so much better. We would have liked to stay longer. Some very unique 'welcoming' touches and a great dinner recommendation (Bayhouse).

18/03/13

Richard Seville

A very pleasant stay, warm room, good facilities, quiet location and within easy reach of the ferry terminal.

16/03/13

Alison Crow & Mark Dobslaw, Peterborough, England

Very warm welcome & very well looked after.

Breakfast delicious and lots to choose from.

Beautifully furnished.

Most importantly, totally spotless.

23/02/13

Anonymity requested

We really appreciated the attention to detail given to our arrival and requirements during our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and stay again at any future opportunity. Thank you.

23/02/13

Bill Mulhearn

An excellent three days in the Garden Suite. Very comfortable & food excellent. Looking forward to returning. An excellent starting point for bird watching.

18/02/13

Stuart Moore

Absolutely top notch.

Wonderful greeting, excellent customer service. Room immaculate, facilities excellent and the little extras and touches were the icing on the cake.

Would recommend Rhins to anyone.

09/02/13

Gail (California)

Highly recommend. Attention to detail is superb. Very comfortable rooms - could've stayed much longer if we had had the time. Breakfast was great. Everything was fresh and tasty. We will definitely come back. Very relaxing and very welcoming. The perfect hosts!

Thank you.

29/01/13

Cheryl & Roger Farrell

Super - will stay again.

Every comfort anticipated & provided for. really friendly, helpful, unobtrusive service.

Really appreciated all the clear & comprehensive information provided. Comfortable & well-appointed room.

03/01/13

Christine, Perthshire

Very comfortable & well-equipped room - nice touches e.g. fresh milk, scissors for sachet-opening!

Breakfast attractively served, tasty & ample portions!

Hosts pleasant & helpful.

Convenient location for ferry terminals.

29/12/12

Mr & Mrs McKnight

Very welcoming, owners, rooms & reception.

Owners were very helpful and easy to talk to.

Room was very clean and tidy.

Although the website seemed very strict, it was very relaxed when we got here.

19/12/12

Michael Warren

Very comfortable room, and superb breakfast. Lots of thoughtful touches - I especially enjoyed the seasonal welcome of mince pie and sherry. Will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.

06/12/12

Dominic Thompson

Very happy about the service, especially the fact the host never asked about my leg, I was injured in Afghanistan and have a large cage on this trying to mend my leg, so very happy he didn't ask. Also room was great with all the facilities required.

Very highly recommended.

03/12/12

Kenny Wilson

There is only one word to describe my room and stay - fantastic. If they did evening meals, would match any top hotel.

Great touch with the sherry and mince pies.

Will be back again.

23/11/12

P. Grant

A warm welcome, quiet, very clean and in a good location for ferry ports. Will definitely recommend to friends & family who plan to travel to Ireland or visit the west coast of Scotland. Thank you.

22/11/12

Elizabeth Hendron

Lovely place to stay, just perfect.

Hosts were welcoming and friendly. Room absolutely beautiful and spotless. Lovely complimentary toiletries, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc, water, they had really thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Bed really comfortable and pillows great. Beautiful decor, lovely place to stay, would definitely return. Great value for money.

Breakfast wonderful, hot, plenty on offer.

19/11/12

Jim & Helen Kennedy

Our room was pristine, comfortable & cosy, bed very comfortable with very good quality linen. Everything perfect with everything possible provided for our comfort. Staff just lovely. Thank you.

17/11/12

John & Rhona Neilson

First class in every way! Accommodation, food and hosts excellent. Liked all the attention to detail and all the nice little touches! Thanks.

11/11/12

Helen McNaughton

This has been a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Garden Suite is ideal giving privacy and space. Paul & John have been wonderful - great breakfasts and good company. The location is excellent for touring around the area. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Thank you. J

08/11/12

Trevor Best

My job & lifestyle means I travel extensively in the U.K. & Europe, meaning I stay in many hotels of varying standards.

However I must compliment you on the "Rhinns". There is only one word that can summarise my view - excellent.

02/11/12

Tracey & Keith Dibble

An absolute find!!

Excellent friendly service, nothing is too much.

5* rooms.

Only downside - stay too short.

Would definitely recommend.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

26/10/12

Robert & Helen, Hexham

Thank you so much, you have a wonderful guest house - everything is perfect - clean and everything we need.

17/10/12

Grant & Jennifer Somerville

Lovely room and comfortable bed. Great takeaway breakfast!

12/10/12

Tornbo - Denmark

Superb ! J

We have had a lovely stay.

03/10/12

Brenda & Tony McDonald, Australia

Thank you for our stay.

Your attention to detail and friendliness is amongst the very best, The room was lovely and you provided a beautiful breakfast.

A lovely facility.

02/10/12

Mr & Mrs Shipley. York

We would highly recommend Rhins to anybody. Excellent rooms and facilities.

Excellent hosts.

Pleasure to stay.

01/10/12

Toni & Brett

Very welcoming hosts.

They think of everything!

Accommodation is great.

Capital 'S' for service!

30/09/12

S. Waugh, Midlothian

Just using B&B as a stop over for ferry, which has proved to be in the perfect location!

Can't believe a suite like this is available for the price! Welcome was warm and friendly. Couldn't have done enough for us.

Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

30/09/12

Captain George Barry

A very superior hotel with careful attention to every detail.

Most charming & helpful hosts.

28/09/12

Robert Piggott

First rate.

Very comfortable.

A place to relax in.

Well appointed.

26/09/12

M McCann

Stayed in hotels all over the world, however the bed at Rhins of Galloway is by far the most comfortable ever, had the best sleep I've had in years!

Decoration is of a high quality, Churchill Suite fantastic, would come to Cairnryan just to stay at Rhins of Galloway again!!

13/09/12

D. Reid

Very welcoming and helpful host and everything needed was provided in the room.

Food was delicious. A place to go again.

07/09/12

Mr & Mrs Chadwick, Oldham

Top class accommodation and facilities - owners attention to every detail possible makes guests feel special!

Extremely tasteful decor!

Would highly recommend!

Well done John & Paul!!

05/09/12

Jennifer & Les Pate

First class accommodation, exceeded only by the breakfast.

Would love to have stayed much longer!

03/09/12

Jackie Baillie

Never before have I stayed in such a well appointed and comfortable Hotel, All one's needs are anticipated! Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly & welcoming hosts. They coped with my difficult dietary needs with no problem,

22/08/12

Chris & Belinda Brooks

Had a very enjoyable 2 nights stay. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. The food in the morning was excellent with a good selection. The hospitality and atmosphere was outstanding with guests being made very welcome from the start and having someone always around to offer advice or answer questions.

22/08/12

Donald & Hazel Ferguson

Many thanks.

Snack menu is a brilliant idea. All food including presentation excellent.

All facilities in rooms, first class.

21/08/12

Mr & Mrs D. Coomer, Rochdale

Rhins of Galloway is excellent value.

Very highly recommended.

5 star.

18/08/12

Mrs S. Jones

Your attention to detail is amazing & most welcome, fabulous rooms & decor.

Thank you for making our very short stay such a pleasant one.

We would hope to come back to enjoy your hospitality for a longer stay in the future.

We will certainly recommend you to our friends.

Thank you.

18/08/12

May & John Finnan

What can we say. Wonderful stay, hospitality fantastic.

Food good, nothing too much for the staff to do for us.

Really enjoyed ourselves, breakfast overlooking bay wonderful.

Thank you so much.

16/08/12

Michael Steven

We stayed in a suite, all rooms were well laid out and the fittings and facilities very well maintained.

On arrival, the hotel 'workings' were fully explained and supported by documentation in the rooms.

Highly recommended.

12/08/12

Adam Moonie

Simply outstanding value for money. The lads go out their way to make your stay as friendly and comfortable as possible.

Extremely helpful. Will definitely be back.

09/08/12

Michelle

The nicest little place I have stayed in to date. Great menu, great food and everything done to perfection - food, rooms etc!

Thank you.

08/08/12

Helen Osborn

Brilliant! By far the best of the accommodation I have tried near Cairnryan port.

A warm welcome, comfortable room, tasty breakfast & ideal location. Will be back.

08/08/12

K&E Moss,

Nottinghamshire

 

Our 6th summer holiday here and the hotel only gets  better – if that is possible.

Sitting on the verandah with a glass of Red, watching the sun go down over the sea loch, is a magical experience.

 

07/08/12

Oliver Keyes

A welcoming, clean place to stay in beautiful surroundings. It would come top of any visitors stay in the country.

06/08/12

Angela & Terry Robinson

"Simply the best".

Always an amazing stay. thank you so much, John & Paul. x

30/07/12

Peter & Joy Mitchell

The best and most immaculate 'Guest Accommodation' that I have stayed in.

The service & standard of 'Snack Menu' is excellent - also breakfast.

27/07/12

Mary Kerrigan

Lovely place to stay, I can't believe the attention to detail, the amount of choice for teas/coffees etc (& the offer of fresh milk as well - even scissors on tray!)

Everything you could want for an overnight stay & breakfast is provided.

Will definitely recommend.

27/07/12

Anonymity requested

 

Very welcoming and friendly host.

Lovely big room, very comfortable.

Breakfast very good, more than we could eat.

Perfect location for Ireland ferry.

25/07/12

David & Margaret Hands

This hotel is one of the best. 100% spotless, great breakfast, rooms are beautiful and quite spacious. Would recommend it to everyone looking for a special place to stay.

5 stars all the way. Will be back again soon.

25/07/12

Liz & Tom

As usual, enjoyed our stay very much.

Great omlette John, will use the little tip you gave me.

Thank you.

17/07/12

J Crowe

Delighted with room, so clean, modern and has all the little extra's, to give that luxury feeling.

Pleasant, friendly staff.

Very accommodating.

Will definitely recommend to friends.

Thank you. 

11/07/12

Michelle

A very interesting building and the owners provided useful history & photos.

The room was lovely and our view in the morning was spectacular with the sun shining over the hills and sea.

Breakfast was amazing. With the chimes of the grandfather clock in the background whilst eating a very well presented & tasty breakfast, we were disappointed to be staying only one night!

The little touches in the room were very welcoming, the chocolates, water & cosy fire made our stay a bit more special.

09/07/12

Anonymity requested

A great place to stay, would happily use it as a base for a holiday. You've got everything just right. many larger hotels could learn some lessons from you....

Well done.

06/07/12

Ann & Diana, Hertfordshire

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the very warm welcome to the excellent food, very comfortable and high standard accommodation; we can't speak highly enough of this wonderful B&B. We'd highly recommend it to anybody looking for a more personal hotel experience and will definitely stay here again.

02/07/12

Jake Wiid

I arrived at 21:10 to a very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

The B&B is clean, warm, tidy and very welcoming.

Overall a 5* stay.

26/06/12

Anonymity requested

Very clean, very comfortable, very welcoming. I like the thoughtful touches - the scissors and the telescope. We have enjoyed our stays here as much as in any of the three and four star hotels in Ireland on our recent holiday.

25/06/12

M. A. Phillips

Excellent in every respect.

The breakfast was superb.

Owners friendly, attentive but not intrusive.

Very highly recommended.

23/06/12

Mr & Mrs Taggart, Manchester

From the moment we entered, we felt at home. Rooms were fabulous and so comfortable.

Breakfast the best we have ever had. Definitely will come back.

 

23/06/12

Anonymity requested

Garden Suite very clean, well thought out. Paul & John are both really helpful and run the Rhins of Galloway to a high standard of cleanliness. Food is very good. (from Northern Ireland).

 

19/06/12

Gillian

A repeat visit for me and it is even more stunning than I remember. The room was the standard of a boutique hotel, NOT a B&B; the breakfast gorgeous and beautifully presented and the owners are FANTASTIC.

Do not be fooled by the simple exterior, this is an amazing place.

12/06/2012

Jock & Roberta Storrie

Excellent accommodation.

Received a very warm welcome with lots of useful information on the area, shown to our room which was spacious, spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated, so much attention to detail, a very generous hospitality tray - various type of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, little details like the flask of milk, bottled water and mints in the room are a lovely touch.

A very comfortable nights sleep, followed by a superb breakfast, lots of choice and freshly cooked.

We chose Rhins of Galloway as a one night stopover for ferry to Ireland, wish we would stay longer, would be worthwhile to arrive here a few days before crossing to Ireland to enjoy the wonderful accommodation.

Rhins of Galloway is a credit to the owners.

08/06/2012

Mrs Ann Marshall

Excellent place to stay.

Food great.

Rooms great.

Service excellent, warm & friendly.

We would be happy to stay here again and to recommend the Rhins of Galloway to anyone.

08/06/2012

Kirstin Marshall

Rhins of Galloway is a lovely place to stay. It's run by an extremely welcoming couple. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The breakfast is great. I'd thoroughly recommend it.

08/06/2012

Anonymity requested

Nice room. Good service. Lovely food. I would be happy to stay here again.

05/06/2012

Lesley

Loved my stay, as always!

Thank you both for making me feel more like a friend than a paying guest.  x

04/06/2012

Peter Holliday

Absolutely great. Just a shame we couldn't have stopped longer to appreciate it fully.

29/05/2012

Sue and Geoff Clapham

We only booked in for two nights, but we wish we were stopping all week. John and Paul are wonderful hosts and the building looks to have an interesting future as well as an interesting past!

27/05/2012

Anonymity requested

Food excellent.

Accommodation clean.

Outstanding in all areas.

We had a lovely stay and were very comfortable,

Thank you.

25/05/2012

Mr. Luis P. Ibarra

I visit the Rhins every year, if possible.

The accommodation is second to none. The service is excellent, the food 1st class (and plenty). Finally, the two owners will cater for all your needs, however small.

20/05/2012

Rosemary & Rod Chappell

First class. Couldn't want for more. Very pleasant hosts, excellent breakfast, comfy bed.

We will be back!

17/05/2012

Geraldine

Thank you so much for such a comfy stay. We were very appreciative of such care to attention in our room and the "toasties" were first-rate!

Wonderful choice for breakfast too!

Many thanks, Geraldine & Richard.

16/05/2012

Ralph & Joyce Bonar, Indiana, U.S.A.

The interior of the hotel was beautiful!

We were in the Garden Suite. The accommodations were extremely clean! We had a full kitchen, two sofas, large TV, electric fireplace and sleeping for four. The bathroom looked new and was super spacious.

We have travelled greatly and would highly recommend the Rhins of Galloway!

08/05/2012

Calvin Klein

Good location, good nights sleep in a comfy bed and the best shower of any hotel!

08/05/2012

Malcolm & Pat Howell

Seen on internet.

Pre-booked by phone.

Far exceeded our expectations.

01/05/2012

Barry Saayman

1) Brilliant breakfast !!!

2) The rooms are stunning, clean and very well equipped.

3) Staff are friendly and good hosts.

4) Good location close to ferries and Portpatrick !!

26/04/2012

Ian & Anne Forbes, Leicestershire

On approach to hotel, frontage well maintained & clean. concern over any road noise soon dispelled as all double glazed. Very welcoming hosts and hotel generally lovely & clean, immaculate in fact. We had a light supper quickly served, very well presented & good value, very nice. Suite was very clean, lovely sheets & towels & a lovely bathroom (if a bit chilly). Lounge & bedroom lovely & warm. Toiletries provided. History of the building plus the current refurbishment & future plans very interesting. Will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family & will stay again soon.

Superb breakfast. Lovely!!!!

5* rating!

19/04/2012

Mr & Mrs B. Scott

Very very good.

Thank you.

Needs a bar!

Great.

13/04/2012

Anonymity requested

The ultimate in B/B. Can't fault this guest house. Staff 1st class, value for money, will be back again.

Room 1st class.

Breakfast absolutely lovely.

08/04/2012

Anonymity requested

Another great reception and top service.

I look forward to my next stay. Worth the stay just for the breakfast alone!!!

Thank you very much.

07/04/2012

Darran and Dawn

Friendly welcome.

On entrance, everywhere pleasant & clean

Room - clean, tidy, complimentary tray plenty of choice

Room warm & inviting

Nice location -

What it says on website is what you get - 10 out of 10

Impressed & will recommend. J

30/03/2012

Celia Paton, Glasgow

Lovely room, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were charming and helpful.

18/03/2012

Craig McReynolds

Extremely clean. It would make my own home look terrible and I'm a clean freak!

Service is excellent, they make you feel very comfortable. The food is very good also.

I would recommend anyone to try here themselves.

Thanks again.

25/02/2012

John Matheson, Edzell, Angus

An absolutely delightful experience. Spotlessly clean, tastefully and thoughtfully implemented, it can only be like this because someone enjoys what they are doing. Personal attention, and attention to detail are exceptional.

Quality in every way. Thank you.

21/02/2012

Phil Roberts

Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Pleasant room, nice relaxing night.

20/02/2012

M Donnelly

No traditional Scots wines which kept head clear to enjoy the other excellent amenities.

16/02/2012

Rebecca Hughes

Superb in every respect. Will definitely recommend and will certainly be back!

11/02/2012

Liz & Tom

Once again loved our stay.

We have never been let down. Our room warm & clean. Food fantastic. A lovely warm welcome, that's what makes us want to keep coming back.

09/02/2012

Steve Henstock

Classing Rhins of Galloway as a B&B does not do it justice! My room was spacious, modern, clean and very well kept, also had Freesat TV and free Wifi. Fabulous!

29/01/2012

Linda & Robert

We enjoyed our short stay in the garden suite, Very clean and all you wished for.

Very good value for money. Breakfast lovely. Would recommend for everyone.

Really enjoyed our stay, we had a very warm welcome on arrival.

Thank you very much.

15/01/2012

Rosemary, Aberdeen

Excellent first stay.

Friendly owners where nothing is too much trouble.

Spotless well appointed accommodation.

Good breakfast.

Would recommend to anyone.

10/01/2012

Gordon, Steeple Claydon, Bucks

Fantastic value for money. Facilities were excellent & the rooms were to a very good standard.

Made to feel very welcome.

Highly recommended.

10 out of 10.

05/01/2012

Gillian Weir

Excellent B&B - nice decor, friendly service and some lovely touches. Wouldn't fault a thing. Delicious breakfast!

19/12/2011

Mr S. Baker

Execellent place to stay if you are catching the early ferry. A warm welcome & lovely rooms which are immaculate. The complimentary port & mice pies were a nice touch.

Thank you.

14/12/2011

Mike & Ann Smalldridge

Hospitality, accommodation and breakfast all excellent. No finer way to start a trip to Ireland or explore the local area.

Highly recommended.

04/12/2011

Steven Woods

Rhins of Galloway is a perfect place to stay.

This hotel offers complete comfort, relaxation and cleanliness.

Fantastic staff makes this hotel perfect in many ways.

24/11/2011

A. Chapman

Excellent, thank you.

A warm clean room with an equally warm welcome.

Also a very good dinner at the Merchants House.

22/11/2011

Dan MacPherson

Staff very helpful,

Good food.

Very comfortable clean rooms.

Nice and quiet.

Bad points - only got to stay for one night.

06/11/2011

Mr & Mrs F. Shanley - Essex

Highly recommend this B&B.

Friendly, helpful on arrival.

Very clean, well furnished rooms and public areas.

Good, convenient location for ferries to Ireland.

Comfortable beds, good bathrooms.

Breakfast excellent.

05/11/2011

Florence Milliken

A very impressive attention to detail - from the milk in the fridge for a cuppa, to the spring water & mints in the corner - not belittling the decor and facilities themselves.

A delightful place to rest your head and one to recommend to friends and family!

Our host was very welcoming and had the room nicely prepared. (just lacked a tea towel J )

31/10/2011

Lynette & John from Australia

We stayed in the Garden Cottage. It was so cute, very serviceable kitchen & lovely big bathroom.

It is so quaint to look out the bedroom window & watch the sheep contently grazing.

The owners are lovely & friendly.

Great cooked breakfast.

Great stay. Very happy. J

27/10/2011

Anonymity requested

This is as nice a hotel as you could get anywhere, but its in a building which is steeped in history.

The welcome is warm, the food is fantastic, free internet, sky freeview, games, books, fish to look at, telescope to see birds and stars.

The only thing I'd change is to tar the drive and to put a wheelchair ramp in so that wheelchair guests could enjoy this also.

20/10/2011

John Adair

Made very welcome.

The room is great, very comfy.

The breakfast is superb.

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay.

 

14/10/2011

Marianne

As always, lovely accommodation, friendly welcome and child highly entertained. J

Everything has been thought of, right down to flask of fresh milk. Well done Paul & John.

We will be back yet again !

07/10/2011

E.M.L. Cowden

Overlooking Loch Ryan, this is a haven of comfort for the traveller, weary or exacting.

30/09/2011

K Thomson

Fantastic, great room, really clean and outstanding service.

Happy to recommend.

Thank you.

30/09/2011

Anonymity requested

Outstanding service, thanks.

Clean, well presented.

I will be using and happy to recommend.

23/09/2011

Anonymity requested

A very pleasant overnight stay. No need to look any further! This hotel easily surpasses the standards of many 4* Chain hotels.

16/09/2011

Kieran & Gill

Great room, nice staff, good coffee/tea/breakfast!

11/09/2011

Anonymity requested

First class accommodation and a thoroughly obliging and helpful hotel owner.

Strongly recommended.

09/09/2011

Mr Unwin, Nottinghamshire

A very warm welcome from the moment I arrived. Very helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped, the bed very comfy. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with every taste catered for. Would highly recommend this hotel. Spot on. 10/10

09/09/2011

Bridget Roche

I had a lovely stay.

Every need is considered here and the host is the essence of Scottish hospitality. Excellent. J

08/09/2011

Debra Knutson

Very lovely place. Very clean. Staff are wonderful. Would highly recommend if you are in Stranraer area.

28/08/2011

Terry & Angela Robinson

Another perfect stay, we wouldn't want to be anywhere else, superb in every way.

Thanks!

25/08/2011

Esmeralda Dandreamattea

Excellent quality, full of details, comfortable.

Highly recommended!

24/08/2011

Kath & Brad Dowle

Absolutely brilliant! We really appreciate all the extras and the generosity of your hospitality. Every detail has been covered! Excellent bed - good TV - fresh milk, water, good shower, fabulous linen! It's all good!! Thank you.

23/08/2011

K&E Moss Nottinghamshire

This our fifth holiday in this wonderful establishment, (second ten day holiday this year). It ain’t half worth the 550 mile round trip!

 

19/08/2011

The Gambles, Flitwick, Bedfordshire

Excellent accommodation. Excellent food and excellent customer service.

17/08/2011

Laurence Loxam

Perfect for me. Room to relax with a homely feel. It's nice and quiet also so I'm able to work.

17/08/2011

Mr & Mrs D. Lowson

If only all b&b's were as good as "The Rhins Of Galloway"! We have been coming here for several years and look forward to many more visits in future years.

13/08/2011

Lorraine and Elliot Balfour, Milngavie,Glasgow

Another lovely stay at R of G. We love the garden flat - spacious, clean, quiet and private. This lovely accommodation is an excellent base to explore the lovely countryside and exquisite gardens. We look forward to returning again next year. Breakfasts excellent too - like our hosts.

11/08/2011

Jane Smith

We were very impressed with the welcome we received at Rhins of Galloway. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. There were many little touches in the room to make our stay comfortable, water by the bed, lovely toiletries. The breakfast was very good. We will certainly visit again.

05/08/2011

Jimmy J. , Bedfordshire

High standards as always.

Been staying for last 5 years+

Can't think of a better way to start my holiday. Top marks all round.

04/08/2011

Mary & Bryan Williams

We like staying here!

04/08/2011

Maurice Ball

A very clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay. When eating out on the evening, be sure not to overdo it as I found it left me unable to do justice to the breakfast the next morning. Lovely settings and good luck with the refurbishment.

03/08/2011

Anne & Tim Proud

Made to feel very welcome.

Enjoyed our stay.

Lovely location.

Good selection for breakfast.

Very nice to have our own lounge (in Garden Flat).

In warmer weather would be good to have lighter quilt/blanket.

Also some hooks to hang clothes on.

 

02/08/2011

Mr Oliver Keyes

I have stayed here 5 times and it is easily the best B&B in the country - I have not found better.

25/07/2011

Jayne & David Renwick

Enjoyed an excellent break staying at the Rhins of Galloway. We stayed in the well-equipped flat adjoining the main accommodation. Hospitality, food, accommodation all excellent. Highly recommended. We will be back.

03/07/2011

Janis Taylor, Dunbar, East Lothian

This is a 5 star plus, hosts most welcoming, full of local information. 10/10 for cleanliness, detail for attention. Supplied anything you need for a stop over, food great. Will be back again. Great place.

03/07/2011

Mr David Fox, Edinburgh

Great welcome to Rhins of Galloway. good host, giving all information on arrival. Room spotless, Well catered for, everything you need. Very comfortable beds, great sleep over. Food, breakfast great. Would recommend it as a gold winner, WILL COME BACK AGAIN.

01/07/2011

Terry Cork

Every time I stay, the experience is better. the attention to fine detail is remarkable and the proprietors really go out of their way to make you welcome. It is very good value.

01/07/2011

Mr & Mrs O'Grady

This is a great find.... home from home. Comfortable, peaceful setting. All amenities in garden flat were fantastic. Had a great nights sleep, would come back any day.

Well done!

29/06/2011

Anonymity requested

 

Very welcoming & accommodating host. Good value, well specified & excellent breakfast. Hard to fault in any aspect. Will definitely stay again.

24/06/2011

Marianne

Thank you very much Paul and John for your kindness and hospitality. Once again, every need was met! Staying at Rhins has become an integral part of each holiday. J Wee one had fun naming the fish and playing checkers. See you in October.

22/06/2011

Anonymity requested

 

A very warm welcome, a cosy room with many lovely details like the fireplace makes you feel at home immediately. I love it! J

And thanks for the Cadbury's on the welcome tray, great for chocoholics like me.

16/06/2011

Mark & Norma Summers (& baby Ewan who loved the animal blanket!)

Your rooms are, as always, scrupulously clean, the towels pristine white and fluffy, the bed linen divine.

Your breakfast was once again deliciously evil, We will be continuing to land on your doorstep for many years to come. J

11/06/2011

Ian & Joyce - (York)

Rhins is situated in a perfect position for the ferry ports.

Very friendly welcome and attention to detail at all times.

Our double room was really nice with space to move around. Rooms nicely set out.

Breakfast was brilliant and so nicely presented.

Thanks so much for a comfortable stay.

10/06/2011

Anonymity requested

Beautiful room and extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. The perfect place to stay. J Thank you.

09/06/2011

Mr G Docherty

Have rarely stayed in more comfortable Hotels.

Owners professional and courteous. Rooms very clean and all needs catered for.

Surrounding area stunning and teh breakfast was excellent. Thank you.

03/06/2011

The Dunbars, Hull

As always, first class accommodation and fantastic cooked breakfast !! Warm & friendly welcome each time we have stayed. We always look forward to our stay at the Rhins of Galloway !

Christine, Garry, Grace & Jack

30/05/2011

Texam Ltd, Lisburn Co Antrim, NI

Very welcoming, clean and tidy, food very good, tasty & plentiful.

30/05/2011

K&E Moss Nottinghamshire

This our fourth summer holiday in this wonderful establishment.

We really couldn’t consider staying anywhere else.

24/05/2011

Peter Hardy

Excellent service. I stay in hotels 80 nights a year and Rhins of Galloway is without doubt the best value for money you can find.

I never stay anywhere else when in this area.

24/05/2011

Peter Hardy

Excellent service. I stay in hotels 80 nights a year and Rhins of Galloway is without doubt the best value for money you can find.

I never stay anywhere else when in this area.

16/05/2011

Mr & Mrs Sam Friel

A very enjoyable night stay, everything perfect. The breakfast very very good. This is our third stay and gets better every time.

06/05/2011

Doug (from Liverpool)

Great attention to detail, including some nice touches (e.g. bottle of water at the side of the bed). Well presented and comfortable room - great shower! Only black mark, couldn't get freesat TV to work! Good breakfast with plenty of choice, Will come again & will recommend. many thanks!

26/04/2011

Anonymity requested

Been brilliant. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a warm welcoming hotel. A brilliant breakfast with lots to choose from. J

24/04/2011

Diana Morgan

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to your lovely hotel.

The rooms are so nicely thought out.

21/04/2011

Lynn Fenwick

I usually have 1-2 nights out a week and this is the best I have stayed in by far.

07/04/2011

Stephen Tasker

Really nice - you are obviously trying hard - good luck.

BUT why not just give the internet password? How annoying at 5am. Why make work when you could give this rather than writing "ASK AT RECEPTION".

07/04/2011

Martin & Maria

Room was excellent for 2 of us - breakfast superb and cheerful!

The friendliness & helpfulness of the owners made is genuinely welcome & turned a pleasant stay into a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thanks. J

04/04/2011

Fraser Burns - Glasgow

Great place to stay - massive rooms that are extremely clean & homely with Sky TV. Will definitely be back to stay.

02/04/2011

John Morrison

No fuss.

Very clean

Very efficient

Excellent stay.

10/10. Will return.

01/04/2011

Marianne

Yet again many thanks for your kindness and hospitality. Also for your creativity in accommodating us with a child. As always the service is unsurpassed. We will see you again....

22/02/2011

Matthew Ayton

I spend my life working around the UK and Europe staying in B and B's and hotels.

I must say that Rhins of Galloway is probably the best one I have stayed in!! Very clean, very tidy, modern, lovely welcome.

Only stayed one night but would recommend to all my colleagues and friends.

1st Class. Thanks for my welcome & stay.

16/02/2011

David Small

We have thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in the most comfortable surroundings and with excellent food & service. Truly delightful.

15/02/2011

Marianne Garety

Thanks once again Paul and John for a wonderful, comfortable stay. Thanks also for entertaining small person and not charging us for evening toasties as we were not staying for breakfast. Kindness personified as always. Looking forward to our next stay in April !

12/02/2011

Adam Moonie

Once again, a most enjoyable short stay. The lads go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable and as homely as possible.

Will definitely be back!

01/02/2011

James Aldridge

Great welcome, very friendly.

A relaxing experience.

Great breakfast.

27/01/2011

Michael Jones

Lovely people, place. Rooms perfect.

Lovely and clean

Great breakfast

All round perfect, A+++

20/01/2011

Janice Jenkins

Always a delight to stop here. You look after us so well. Thank you.

20/01/2011

Anonymity requested

 

The people here are really kind as a member of staff played a game of domino's with me.

11/01/2011

Phil Waite - MAHA UK Ltd

Excellent in every way. All you hope for in a hotel. In the area, you must stay here.

(Thank you)

06/01/2011

David & Margot Mayes

A suberb B&B experience.

Extremely friendly & obliging hosts.

Immaculate and spotless presentation.

Beautiful sheets, warm towels, lovely & comfortable furniture.

Tasteful décor and ambience, no stone left unturned, every detail catered for to the nth degree.

Highly recommended to everyone.

Breakfast was sublime! Every t crossed, every i dotted.

Meticulously clean throughout. Comfy bed.

04/01/2011

Graham Dixon

A "truly warm welcome" awaits those who use the Rhins of Galloway which has the benefit of quality rooms. Excellent value.

Looking forward to returning for a summer stay with friends.

02/01/2011

M Hearne

Our brief stay has been very enjoyable. We fully intend to return in 2011.

The guest house is a well laid out, beautifully designed & furnished place to stay. The warm welcome was much appreciated.  A 5 star experience !

29/12/2010

F Methven

We were so comfortable. A warm welcome was given and that continued thro our visit. We certainly will be back. Food & food presentation 1st class.

Thank you very much.

26/12/2010

Sweatons

Lovely welcome on arrival after a drive from Fife.

Room very clean, modern, likewise for the bathroom.

Really good facilities, and breakfast pack for getting the early boat greatly appreciated. Thanks !

We will definitely use here again when heading home.

23/12/2010

Shannon

Lovely, really lovely !

Thank you very much !

23/12/2010

Camilla & Andy

What a great place to stay. The welcome was warm & friendly & rooms comfy & spacious. Really handy for the ferry crossing. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to family & friends.

23/12/2010

J McCaffrey

Staff very helpful and made you feel welcome.

Rooms very clean & tidy.

All the home comforts.

Would come back again for the sherry & mince pie alone.

21/12/2010

Mr & Mrs D, Yorkshire

Excellent accommodation and friendly atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble for our hosts and personal extra touches in room which were appreciated. Would recommend and will stay again.

20/12/2010

Anonymity requested

 

Even on the coldest night, all was warm & cosy, especially the reception.

18/12/2010

Garry, Christine, Grace & Jack

As always, our accommodation, breakfast, and service were excellent. Paul & John are very welcoming and friendly. There is no other place that we would stay when visiting the area.

14/12/2010

Anonymity requested

A very comfortable & pleasant room, lovely breakfast.

Will certainly think about a second visit.

14/12/2010

F James

Great place to stay. Warm, friendly and extremely comfortable.

Would highly recommend to anyone.

12/12/2010

Fiona, Lincoln, Lincolnshire

A lovely bright, clean, tastefully decorated Hotel. Such a warm and friendly welcome was received after a long days travel. Easy to find and lots of local information available. Would recommend without hesitation. I wish them all the very best for the future.

12/12/2010

Anonymity requested

Excellent! Very friendly.

Would stay here again!

Very clean, bright and fresh with super decor.

p.s. like the message regarding the hot water in the bathroom! Unique!

04/12/2010

Martyn Perkins

First class. Well worth a visit.

Garden Flat perfect for a family group.

02/12/2010

Martin Wright

Fantastic service, rooms clean and homely.

Very good. J

Thanks.

30/11/2010

Anonymity requested

 

Warm welcome.

Lovely clean room.

Comfortable bed.

Lovely breakfast.

Very relaxing.

Would stay there again.

19/11/2010

Linda Taylor & Eric Carruthers

Brilliant start to our break in Ireland.

Don't go anywhere else.

Warm welcome, excellent breakfast.

Personal touches.

We will be back.

11/11/2010

Simon Harrop

A very comfortable and welcoming stay.

Excellent breakfast.

27/10/2010

Scott Sampson

Very nice room, warm welcome and friendly service.

Outstanding breakfast.

Only one down side, the kettle won't fit under the tap, apart from that top mark.

15/10/2010

Irene Sommerville

Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Room lovely, comfortable & immaculate.

Breakfast was fab. The hotel is in a lovely location and we were made very welcome.

Will come back and use the hotel as a base instead of 1 night stopover to Ireland.

12/10/2010

Marianne

Once again - a wonderful stay.

Garden flat is superb and child much entertained by field of cows as well as Paul and John's dogs/fish. Unfailing kindness again guys so thanks yet again. We have stayed in various places but Rhins is an absolute gem as yet to be surpassed.

08/10/2010

CM Graham

Fantastic, what a welcome, what a breakfast.

We would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone who is coming to Stranraer area. 11/10.

Thank you.

04/10/2010

Anonymity requested

Clean, very comfortable accommodation.

Host welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Outside of premises could be improved - weeds taken care of !! - would help to let guests realize good conditions to be found inside!

30/09/2010

Sheila & Michael Murphy, Co Mayo, Ireland

Excellent B&B & extremely helpful host.

Our room was excellent, en-suite & very tastefully decorated.

We were able to avail of a snack menu in the evening.

First class service - thank you.

22/09/2010

Annie Karmal, Edenderry, Eire

Rhins is a lovely place to stay. Very well appointed for the ferry.

It is obvious that a lot of attention to detail has been given, with the customer in mind.

18/09/2010

Lesley & David Rose

Excellent overnight stay Sept 10.

Room spotlessly clean, spacious with everything you need & lovely views.

Fabulous breakfast. Hosts were very friendly & accommodating.

Would definitely return & recommend. Excellent value. Thank you.

15/09/2010

Keith Parker

Very impressed with the high standard. The small touches like providing scissors for the coffee - well done - just need some oil on bathroom hinges !

11/09/2010

Lorraine and Pete

We had a fantastic weekend. The surrounding views are stunning. The hotel is lovely. The rooms are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and exceptionally helpful and the breakfast was freshly cooked and gorgeous.

Thank you.

11/09/2010

Rachael from Holmfirth

Arrived late, in the pouring rain.

A very warm welcome received, followed by being shown into a simply finished clean room, with all the little extras thought about.

What a shock to awaken to a beautiful morning & see the views!!

Breakfast was fabulous. Thankyou !!!

 

08/09/2010

Dave Greenwood

Very good. I will make sure my company books again with Rhins.

03/09/2010

Lesley Johnson

Another wonderful stay where I was made to feel very welcome. It's a good job I've already booked accommodation somewhere else for tonight, otherwise (like last year) I wouldn't want to leave. My salad from the 'snack' menu was delicious & beautifully presented, as of course were the breakfasts. Thank you both!

02/09/2010

Ann & Egon Gretmann

Congratulations to Paul & John for running this beautiful & spotless hotel, it will be a pleasure to come back & be treated the way we have been.

01/09/2010

James & Anna Reade

As we are in transit, we stayed for just one night - arrived to a warm welcome from Paul our host, who at once made us feel at home. Our requests were met immediately - we were very comfortable - all is 'spick & span' here - mainly we were made to feel at home.

Anna & Jim Reade - Launceston, Cornwall

30/08/2010

Peter and Margaret Holliday

Excellent, attention to detail, very comfortable and delicious breakfast. Couldn't fault anything.

20/08/2010

K.R. & E. Moss - Nottinghamshire

This is our third holiday in this wonderful establishment. The proprietors continue to maintain and take enormous pride in their standards, especially in regard to their customer care. It is difficult to imagine spending our holidays anywhere else.

20/08/2010

Anonymity requested

A welcoming, comfortable, thoughtful hotel. We loved it and are looking forward to our next visit!

19/08/2010

Noreen Brearley

17th - 20th August 2010 - Comfort a priority. Cleanliness overall excellent. Attention to detail at every level.

Efficient friendly owners.

Thank you.

15/08/2010

S & D Targett

Superb accommodation

Superb breakfast

Superb hospitality

11/08/2010

Valerie Harper & Party

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Family Unit very good idea, clean, comfortable and pleasant rooms, great shower.

Breakfast was lovely, compliments to the chef, not a problem requesting a poached egg rather than fried.

Hosts very pleasant and helpful with suggestions for eating out in the evening. ****

10/08/2010

Mrs K. Thompson, Moorsholm, N. Yorks

Friendly welcome.

Felt just like home but without the washing up.

Thank you.

07/08/2010

Carroll family, London

As a family travelling, it is not always possible to get the balance right, great value, comfort, friendliness and beautiful location. Rhins of Galloway has all and more in abundance.

We will definitely stay here again!

06/08/2010

Jean Smith

Such a pleasure to return!

A1 accommodation.

05/08/2010

David & Mary Clegg

Always a comfortable stopover on our way from the Outer Hebrides to Ireland - a very high standard delivered with courtesy and friendliness.

04/08/2010

Neil Roberts

A very pleasant stay, rooms and food outstanding, will definitely stay again and recommend others to, and have already recommended whilst staying here. Also, much thanks to the owners for an extremely welcoming and helpful stay.

Wishing all the best to the owners for the future.

31/07/2010

Mr Scott Fisher

Superb B&B, excellent service, accommodation and food.

Would definitely come back and recommend to family & friends.

5 star.

31/07/2010

David Wilson

The standard of decor and cleanliness is second to none.

Rhins would put the majority of hotels I have stayed in to shame.

It would be an injustice if I did not mention this on Expedia so I hope you have no objection.

I am truthfully astonished at your hospitality. Thank-you.

26/07/2010

Mrs Jean Smith

Rhins of Galloway, Definitely people friendly!

The rooms are immaculate.

So close to Stranraer, ferries etc.

Highly recommended.

26/07/2010

Mary Cooper

What a superb guest house. Very people friendly, excellent service and every minor detail catered for. Food first class. Rooms spotlessly clean & extremely comfortable. The Hotel Inspector would be wasting her time coming here. It is faultless. Will definitely be back.

Very friendly & helpful hosts.

26/07/2010

Anonymity requested

 

A welcoming, helpful, efficient oasis, so warm & cosy with a great breakfast to set us on our way & lots of lifes little necessities & luxuries provided. Not to be missed - don't speed by  - you don't know what you're missing!

A little gem.

25/07/2010

Diane Henderson

Great stay again.

Standards still very high.

Nice touches in rooms, and food well presented with lots of local produce.

Great friendly welcome, nothing too much trouble.

25/07/2010

Roger Milliken (Kiwi traveller)

A must place to stay if you are in the area. Great being in a rural setting and the sea so close. Very quiet and peaceful. Look forward to returning.

23/07/2010

Joseph McFadden/ Tracey McFadden

An absolutely brilliant B&B.

A large bright and airy room & en-suite.

Immaculately clean & tidy with complimentary's and special touches worthy of any 5 star hotel. Breakfast well cooked and well presented with plenty of choice, with the owners on hand to help you in any way they can. This is really worth the money you pay and more. Everything about the place is 5 out of 5.

23/07/2010

Kathleen Frieney

It is always a pleasure to stay here, everything always perfect, could not be any better.

Clean and beautiful.

Breakfast, the best there is.

21/07/2010

Elizabeth Andrew

As always, had great stay.

Warm welcome, comfortable clean room. Fantastic food.

Makes you want to come back.

Thank you, Liz & Tom.

17/07/2010

Charlie & Eleanor McGinlay

You run a very good hotel.

The accommodation is very well decorated, the generous breakfasts are beautifully presented. Most importantly, your welcoming attitude & kindness towards your guests is beyond compare.

All the best in your "project".

Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

10/07/2010

Anonymity requested

Helpful and friendly attitude.

Excellent accommodation.

Highly recommended.

01/07/2010

Alan Turner, Livingston

I have just spent 2 nights in what I regard as the comfiest, most courteous  guest house I've been in to date. Breakfast was outstanding, hosts were friendly and accommodating. If you want to relax it has the most amazing lounge and this is the place to relax. 5 star.

29/06/2010

Patrick King

Excellent service and the attention to small details make it an outstanding place to stay. Fantastic breakfast and the snacks are delicious. Faultless! Forget about other B&B's or hotels - Rhins is something really special - 10 out of 10!

23/06/2010

Pete Ellis - Halifax

Very clean and comfortable.

Staff friendly and helpful. Good stay and helped recharge after a long day.

Would recommend.

Thanks.

20/06/2010

Eamonn & Caroline Bolger (Ireland)

Wonderful facilities, the perfect host, and a breakfast to die for! Enjoy! Highly recommended.

20/06/2010

Margaret Graham

Absolutely fantastic! You have thought of everything for our comfort & convenience. We recommend the Rhins of Galloway unreservedly.

18/06/2010

Angela Elkin

Very warm welcome - great accommodation, the swallows an added bonus.

Many thanks.

18/06/2010

Mr & Mrs R. Laing

Congratulations - a delightful place to stay. Guests made to feel very welcome; rooms, food and service of a very high quality. Certainly value for money. Will certainly return.

16/06/2010

J.T. Marriott

Thank you. It's a lovely place to stay. Very friendly & very comfortable.

15/06/2010

Imelda & Marty Lively

Everything about Rhins is of excellent standard.

The owners make you very welcome & nothing is too much trouble.

The facilities are great and all your needs are catered for.

The food is beautifully cooked and presented & the dining room is very well laid out.

The B&B is in a very scenic area & my husband & I would recommend it to everyone.

15/06/2010

C Newman

Excellent facilities and customer service standards, beats some 5* hotels that I have stayed in.

Well appointed and maintained modern room.

12/06/2010

Tony Barker

The same, extremely high standard as last week.

A delicious supper on arrival and a great breakfast.

I certainly hope to return.

Nothing was too much trouble.

11/06/2010

Linda & Roger Burke

The standard of everything just has to be seen to be believed! - no small detail overlooked.

Our second visit - will return.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

11/06/2010

Mr & Mrs Anthony (South Wales)

Really lovely, like staying with friends.

The Garden Flat is perfect for a family like us, and nothing was too much trouble for Paul & John.

10/06/2010

Fraser Burns

Very friendly & clean. Room excellent & breakfast was superb. Looking forward to staying again whenever in the area.

10/06/2010

Anne - Australia

Very roomy - little extras usually not provided - face washers, fresh milk, heated towel rails. Light meals were available on site.

Would stay again.

09/06/2010

Anonymity requested

 

High standard, very comfortable, good staff, good breakfast.

06/06/2010

Garry, Christine & Grace

This is our 3rd visit to the Rhins of Galloway and as before we were given a warm welcome. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone, staying for a short break or an overnight stay. Beautiful surroundings. First class!! Thank you.

05/06/2010

Anonymity requested

 

We have very much enjoyed our overnight stay and shall recommend 'Rhins of Galloway' to our friends. The bed was comfortable, breakfast enjoyable and the building interesting.

You have worked very hard to make it a very pleasant place to stay.

05/06/2010

Lisa & Alan Hughes

We had an excellent stay here. The room is faultless and extremely comfortable. A little gem. Look on Qype.com!

04/06/2010

A.W. Barker

First class. Full marks in every respect. Friendly, helpful and extremely efficient. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. All facilities excellent. Would recommend to anybody.

02/06/2010

Anonymity requested

 

Room spotlessly clean and every effort made to ensure guest has more than is required for a comfortable stay.

30/05/2010

Massingham family, Norfolk

Very welcoming, great views, pleasant surroundings.

We wish to come again.

29/05/2010

Marianne

Yet again a wonderful stay and unfailing kindness from Paul & John. Child's favourite foods brought in for breakfast - to the child's glee.

Comfort & attention to detail unsurpassed. Have lost count of our stays but look forward to next one in July.

Thanks guys J

27/05/2010

Mr & Mrs Monaghan

Fantastic service and hospitality. Highly recommended!

Will definitely stay here again! Thanks.

24/05/2010

Dorothy Hammerton

Very warm welcome at 11pm.

Quality and good taste.

Ambience second to none.

Will come for longer next time - wild horses will not keep us away.

Proprietors charming and helpful.

23/05/2010

Bianca Hoppe

Thank you for the warm welcome, the lovely home for one night and the very delicious breakfast.

Perfect!

Hope to see you again soon.

Mia, Stefan and Bianca Hoppe.

16/05/2010

Anonymity requested

Excellent - I could recommend the "Rhins of Galloway" to anyone.

11/05/2010

Kevin Davidson

Great attention to detail with lots of nice touches. Friendly service. Great shower. Very impressed.

Fantastic breakfast.

01/05/2010

Adrian & Michelle Hitchcock

Thank you very much for making our stay here very comfortable. The rooms are lovely and you have thought of everything for them to make the stay very special.

Breakfast was excellent and it was so kind of you to put the tray out when we had to leave early on our last day. Look forward to staying again, especially when the big hall is complete. Thanks again.

29/04/2010

Roy Bullivant

Excellent and very clean accommodation.

I was given a very warm welcome by an excellent host.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Rhins of Galloway to fellow travellers.

27/04/2010

Stephen Jinks

What a fantastic place, only stopped here 1 night on the way to Belfast.

Very clean and fitted out brilliantly. The staff and owner make you feel welcome as soon as you step through the front door. Excellent 10/10.

27/04/2010

Shane Downes

A very nice & clean place to stay. Brilliant.

24/04/2010

Linda Laidler

Lovely, one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in.

18/04/2010

Mervyn & Ruth Preston

Due to the volcanic ash, we had to change our travel plans.

Booked stay at the last minute.

Lovely place !

It's the little details that have been considered e.g. fresh milk for tea/coffee.

Very nice breakfast.

We will call again.

16/04/2010

Stuart Henderson

Fantastic, you cannot better it.

Excellent hospitality and immaculate accommodation.

Would recommend to anyone.

We will be back.

14/04/2010

Anonymity requested

 

Excellent, friendly staff, good service & the food was excellent.

Lovely location - can't wait to come back.

Thank-you for an enjoyable stay.

08/04/2010

Stefan Peinter

Very nice and clean B&B, the owner gave me a warm welcome and gave me some very useful advice. Behind the B&B the hills, and in front the sea. Wonderful !

Great breakfast.

Thx.

02/04/2010

Ellen Barrett, Co Wicklow, Ireland

How could anyone complain!

Very friendly welcome. The rooms are so comfortable, very well equipped. Breakfasts so well presented.

Highly recommend here, just wish we were staying more than one night.

We will be back!

26/03/2010

Will and Joyce, Ballymoney

Really enjoyed one night stay here on way to Glasgow.

Everything was perfect, lovely bright clean room. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

25/03/2010

Lynn Fenwick

Fantastic. I stayed on business several months ago and its like coming home. The little touches (bottled water/mints/scissors for opening sachets etc) make a big difference. Very large and clean room. A 10 out of 10 rating is not high enough.

23/03/2010

Sally Maine

I feel as if I have been really well looked after.

Thank-you for all your care and attention.

I will happily recommend you to my colleagues.

19/03/2010

Anonymity requested

 

Best B&B I have been in in years. FAB.

13/03/2010

Martin O'Donnell

First class small hotel with friendly welcome. Quality decor with many lovely details. No hurry, no fuss. Perfect for onward ferry journey.

Perfect blend of traditional with contemporary.

We will definitely book here again - and book early!!

13/03/2010

Joris and Heleen van Pesch

We're coming here for several years and enjoy every minute of it.

John and Paul always make us feel very welcome.

Breakfast is excellent, one of the best in Britain.

Rooms are spacious and always very clean.

It's a good location for the ferries and also for visiting interesting places in this part of Scotland.

 

10/03/2010

Lyn Wormald

Wonderful nights stay - from welcome to goodbye.

Room lovely and so comfortable, a good nights sleep, breakfast to die for....., all before a ferry trip and long journey ahead.

Won't be long until I return !

p.s. love the flask of "real" milk.

08/03/2010

K. Holmes

Very good indeed, would recommend. Clean, food very good.

Thanks.

25/02/2010

John Thrall

You set and reached standards that some 3 & 4 star hotels would be envious of!

24/02/2010

Mr & Mrs W., Fife

Generous facilities and hospitality.

Well run and very comfortable.

15/02/2010

Janice C.

Superb - warm, friendly, could not be bettered.

Thank you for a relaxing break.

09/02/2010

Ursula

Excellent!!!

Thank you J

23/01/2010

Helen C. Worcestershire

As a B&B/Guesthouse, the Rhins of Galloway exceeds all our expectations!

The level of service, decor, & comfort are better than some 4 or 5* hotels that we've stayed in. In addition, my husband (a connoisseur of such things!) said the full breakfast was the best he'd had in terms of quality, freshness & presentation. We'd love to stay again & thoroughly recommend to others!

13/01/2010

Rose Hare

Thank you for your hospitality. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. We plan to return for a longer stay.

Thank you.

 

 

 

Older reviews: Old Guest Reviews